Young Citizen Awards 2017

A presentation evening by the Leek Rotary Club was held at St Edward's Academy to celebrate the winners of the Rotary Young Citizen Awards. All these young people had given a huge anount of effort to raise funds in order to help others. The Photographs are in order described below.
Under 13 Group Award nominated by Liz Clarke were Harry Grime, Thomas Hewson, Dexter Skelding and Marcus Dawson. The cheque for £100 will go to Lucas' Legacy.

Under 13 Group Award from Churnet View, nominated by Darren Holdscoft went to Cloe Arnold, Charlotte Critchlow, Victoria Astle and Elanor Humphrey.

Under 13 Individual Awards went to: 1) Alicia-May Grimshaw, nominated by Diana Higton. Cheques of£50 each went to CLIC Sargent and Brain Tumour Trust.

2) Martha Price, nominated by Louise Fernyhough. A cheque for £100 is to go to Williams Syndrome Foundation.

The 18-25 Individual Award went to Beth Rudge, nominated by Helen Rudge and a cheque for £100 will go to Douglas McMillan Hospice.

The last photo shows Alicia-May presenting a bouquet to Joan Hawkes, The widow of Alwyn Hawkes who donated the funds to enable these awards to take place.